Classic Book Friday – Newish Edition

There are so many new books in the library right now! I want to tell you all about the new books, but don’t want to neglect the old ones. So I’m compromising. Today’s book is an older book that’s new to our library.

grimmA Tale Dark and Grimm is the first book in Adam Gidwitz’s trilogy that features classic fairy tales with a twist. In this one, Hansel and Gretel enter into eight other fairy tales with some dark and scary results.

I haven’t had a chance to read these books yet (although I did give my niece the whole series for her birthday) and if no one checks this out, it’s going to be my weekend reading. From what I understand it’s really dark and at times really scary, so it should be a great way to get into the Halloween spirit.

Leave a Reply

