Spring Break Reading

So, as much as I joke about the “vacation reading list,” I really do make plans to read a lot over breaks. In fact, I brought home four books for spring break, in addition to the one I was finishing, and the one I just checked out from my public library. And then I found a challenge.

And you know I can’t resist a challenge.

The Young Adult Library Service Association (YALSA) has issued a challenge called Best of the Best. There are 80 books on the awards and “best of” lists for 2012. The challenge is to read 25 of them by June 30. The list of books is here.

There’s no dilly-dallying in reading challenges, so I jumped right in. I hit the digital downloads from my library and grabbed the audio book for The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater and the ebook for Paper Covers Rock by Jenny Hubbard.

The challenge is open to anyone who wants to participate. If you would like to join me in this challenge, go to the website and leave a comment. I will happily give you posting permissions to this blog if you need a place to keep track of your books.

Leave a Reply

